all-clad-tastic


Just a quick note, yesterday I got a new All-Clad d5 LTD2 10″ Fry Pan.  My local Williams-Sonoma had them on sale for 20% off!!  I just couldn’t pass up the deal so I found myself walking out the door with a brand new pan.

all-clad d5 ltd2 10" fry pan

I christened it tonight with a couple steaks (I told you I was making an effort to cook more beef since I feel like I neglect it sometimes).  I cooked them with olive oil and some rosemary, thyme, a diced piquillo pepper and some salt and pepper.  I made a quick gravy out of the pan drippings with chicken stock, white wine, scallions, pepper, a splash of half-and-half and a touch of butter to finish.  It was delicious!

This entry was posted in Favorites, Tools and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

