crispy chicken breast


So tonight it was back to Buddha’s Belly in Santa Monica.  Last time, if you remember from my previous post, I had the Thai Green Curry Chicken.  This time, I tried something I had not had before–Crispy Chicken Breast.

crispy chicken breast

The chicken is prepared with mandarin orange peel, kaffir lime leaf and an orange-ginger sauce.  On the side there was edamame sushi rice, a delicious cucumber salad, and steamed broccoli.  The cucumber salad had a wonderful vinegar taste with a dash of red pepper that made the thinly sliced cucumber taste almost like hot pickles!  The sushi rice and steamed broccoli was best mixed with the sauce and juices of the chicken, in my opinion. 🙂

All in all, I was pleased and enjoyed a delicious meal.  I would definitely order it again.  If you are ever at their locations in Santa Monica or on Beverly Blvd. in Los Angeles I recommend you order this dish.

This entry was posted in Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

